Sending Love

This heart appeared above Sydney, Australia as I was touring the city.

“Surprise! I wanted you to remember that I love you!” I personalized it as a message from God to me (even though it was probably part of a marriage proposal).

Warmth flooded my heart as I welcomed the message. I discovered a smile on my face.

 

My prayer response:

“God, I love you too—from the bottom of my heart.”

 

Biblical touchstones:

  • You have granted me life and steadfast love, and your care has preserved my spirit. Job 10:12
  • For you, O Lord, are good and forgiving, abounding in steadfast love to all who call on you. Psalms 86:5
  • But you, O Lord, are a God merciful and gracious, slow to anger and abounding in steadfast love and faithfulness. Psalms 86:15

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

Photo: Heart written in the sky over Sydney, Australia

Jill K H Geoffrion

Serving Christ as a contemplative minister and artist by compassionately and creatively inspiring others to seek a deeper relationship with God and a more meaningful life of service.

Tags:

Submit a comment

