Beauty

Sometimes God’s presence is so beautiful that there is nothing to say, nothing to do. Sometimes prayer is pure appreciation that springs from a well of deep gratitude.
Sometimes my experience of The Holy One is as full of wonder as an unexpected encounter with a pink lotus in bloom.

 

My prayer response:

Beauty, Thank You for revealing Yourself to me.

 

Biblical touchstones:

  • My beloved is to me a bag of myrrh that lies between my breasts.
    My beloved is to me a cluster of henna blossoms in the vineyards of En-gedi.
    Song 1:12
  • One thing I asked of God, that will I seek after… to behold the beauty of the God…Psalms 24:7
  • In your presence there is fullness of joy; in your right hand are pleasures forevermore. Psalm 16:11

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

Photo: Pink Sacred Lotus (Nelumbo nucifera), Chinese Garden of Friendship in Sydney, Australia

 

 

 

Submit a comment

