Moving On

Endings always involve beginnings. Today I leave Sydney and head out into the Tasman Sea for the next phase of my sabbatical. Spreading one’s wings, paying close attention to one’s surroundings, and riding the currents that one encounters are all invaluable during any journey–external or internal.

 

My prayer response:

On we go, God, into what is unknown to me. Thank you for all that I will experience and learn. Thank you for the beauty that I am discovering in this moment of anticipation and the beauty of the moments that will embrace me. Help me to embody all the flexibility, openness, and awareness I am capable of.

 

Biblical touchstones:

  • You, God, are indeed my rock and my fortress; for your name’s sake lead me and guide me, Psalm 31:3
  • … God made the storm be still, and the waves of the sea were hushed. Then they were glad because they had quiet, and he brought them to their desired haven. Let them thank God for God’s steadfast love, for God’s wonderful works to humankind. Psalm 107: 28-31

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

Photo: Australian White Ibis in flight. Centennial Park, Sydney, Australia

Submit a comment

