Deep calls to Deep

The rocking of the ocean and the embrace of a mother’s body around a forming child,
The rising of the sun and the human heart’s orientation toward hope,
The unceasing movement of the wind and continual quest to touch unseen Reality,
Deep calls to deep, deep calls to Deep.

 

My prayer response:

God of all that is, before I even recognize my longing for connection, You have made Yourself known. Thank you for coming to me through my eyes, my skin, my emotions, and my memory. I am grateful.

 

Biblical touchstones:

  • More majestic than the thunders of mighty waters, more majestic than the waves of the sea, majestic on high is God! Psalm 93:1
  • My beloved speaks and says to me: “Arise, my love, my fair one, and come away…” Song of Songs 2:10
  • God answered Job out of the whirlwind… What is the way to the place where the light is distributed, or where the east wind is scattered upon the earth? Job 38: 1, 24

 

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

Photo: Sea and Sky, Clouds and Sun: Tasman Sea near Australia

Submit a comment

