The Middle of the River

Sensations of wind swirling.
Striving successfully against the current.
Countless shades of green singing.
Attention. Curiosity, Fascination.

What might be around the next bend?
I release the question to float downstream.

Being here
with my mind, my body, my spirit– all of who I am–
is fully engaging.

 

My prayer response:

For this moment, and its fullness, I give thanks. For the ability to experience it, I give thanks.

 

Biblical touchstones:

  • So we do not lose heart. Even though our outer nature is wasting away, our inner nature is being renewed day by day. 2 Corinthians 4:16
  • You show me the path of life… Psalm 16:11

 

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

Photo: Longboat river ride on the Naavua River in Fiji

Jill K H Geoffrion

Serving Christ as a contemplative minister and artist by compassionately and creatively inspiring others to seek a deeper relationship with God and a more meaningful life of service.

One comment

  • Jill you are wonderful. I enjoy reading your inspiring prayers. On every encounter of your spirit and the one from above, HE is our living God. Keep writing. I am here waiting and listening. Yu Ann

    Like

Submit a comment

