Warrior

I hate war and the way it destroys everything it touches. At the same time I know there are things worth “fighting for.” Seeing the Fiji War Dance up close reminded me that fierceness has its place.

 

My prayer response:

God, help me to know and accept every part of myself. Strengthen my fierceness as I fight for what is right.

 

Biblical touchstones:

  • For God loves justice… Psalm 37:28
  • Fight the good fight of the faith. 1 Timothy 6:12
  • Give justice to the weak and the orphan; maintain the right of the lowly and the destitute. Psalm 82:3

 

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

Photo: Traditional Tahitian War Dance

Jill K H Geoffrion

Serving Christ as a contemplative minister and artist by compassionately and creatively inspiring others to seek a deeper relationship with God and a more meaningful life of service.

Submit a comment

