Glory

What does glory look like? Color. Movement. Contrast. Flight. Hope.


My prayer response:

God, the beauty of Your creation astounds. How grateful, how joyful, how amazed I am to be a part of Your Life.

 

Biblical touchstones:

God said, “This is the sign of the covenant that I make between me and you and every living creature that is with you, for all future generations: I have set my bow in the clouds, and it shall be a sign of the covenant between me and the earth. When I bring clouds over the earth and the bow is seen in the clouds, I will remember my covenant that is between me and you and every living creature of all flesh…
Genesis 9:12-15

Look at the rainbow, and praise God who made it; it is exceedingly beautiful in its brightness. Sirach 43:11

 

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

Photo: Rainbow over Bora Bora in the French Polynesian Islands

Jill K H Geoffrion

Serving Christ as a contemplative minister and artist by compassionately and creatively inspiring others to seek a deeper relationship with God and a more meaningful life of service.

2 comments

  • Honestly Jill, these pictures are stunning and so inspiring! Thank you for sharing them, Linda

    Like

  • LOVING FATHER, YOUR PROMISE IS IN THE BOW ,BUT I ALSO SEE IT IN THE NEW FALLEN SNOW. THE QUIET, PEACE , BEAUTY BRING ME TO YOUR WARM AND LOVING ARMS. HOLD ME CLOSE. I AM YOUR CHILD

    Like

Submit a comment

