Below the Surface

 

What seems invisible may be even more compelling than what can be seen. Putting oneself into unknown waters involves both danger and reward. Experiencing the beauty of the unimaginable feels well worth the risk.

 

My prayer response:

May I find the courage to leave the familiar and plunge myself into Your Unknown Depths, I pray.

 

Biblical touchstones:

  • Praise God…you sea monsters and all deeps…Psalm 148:7
  • All this I have tested by wisdom; I said, “I will be wise,” but it was far from me. That which is, is far off, and deep, very deep; who can find it out? Ecclesiastes 7:23-24
  • When Jesus had finished speaking, he said to Simon, “Put out into the deep water and let down your nets for a catch.” Luke 5:4

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

Photo: Fish in the “The Aquarium,” Rangiroa Atoll in French Polynesia

Jill K H Geoffrion

Serving Christ as a contemplative minister and artist by compassionately and creatively inspiring others to seek a deeper relationship with God and a more meaningful life of service.

One comment

Submit a comment

