Repositioning

Flexibility and willingness to reposition its wings and feathers contributed to this bird’s successful dive for an ocean fish. My fascination with the beauty of its midair dance tapped into a desire to find news ways to use the tools I possess to accomplish important goals.

 

My prayer response:

For eyes to see more clearly, willingness to change even more, and an ability to focus on what is most important, I pray.

 

Biblical touchstones:

  • Like good stewards of the manifold grace of God, serve one another with whatever gift each of you has received. Whoever speaks must do so as one speaking the very words of God; whoever serves must do so with the strength that God supplies, so that God may be glorified in all things through Jesus Christ. To him belong the glory and the power forever and ever. Amen. 1 Peter 4:10-11
  • I want to know Christ and the power of his resurrection and the sharing of his sufferings by becoming like him in his death, if somehow I may attain the resurrection from the dead.
    Not that I have already obtained this or have already reached the goal; but I press on to make it my own, because Christ Jesus has made me his own. Beloved, I do not consider that I have made it my own; but this one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the heavenly call of God in Christ Jesus. Philippians 3:10-14

 

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

Photo: Bird fishing off Rangiora Atoll, French Polynesia

Submit a comment

