Unexpected

I never imagined that a rainbow could appear in the middle of the ocean. Stunned by its presence, my heart and mind opened to possibilities that have seemed “impossible.”

 

My prayer response:

Thank You for surprising me today, God. Thank You for the realities that lie beyond my current experience. Thank You for the beauty of what is possible.

 

Biblical touchstones:

God said, “This is the sign of the covenant that I make between me and you and every living creature that is with you, for all future generations: I have set my bow in the clouds, and it shall be a sign of the covenant between me and the earth. Genesis 9:12-13

At once I was in the spirit, and there in heaven stood a throne, with one seated on the throne! And the one seated there looks like jasper and carnelian, and around the throne is a rainbow that looks like an emerald. Revelation 4:2-3

Look at the rainbow, and praise God who made it; it is exceedingly beautiful in its brightness. Sirach 43:11

 

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging from your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

Photo: Morning rainbow off the coast of Fakarava Atoll, French Polynesia

One comment

  • “Watch for the new thing I am going to do. It is happening already – you can see it now! Is. 43:19

    The unusual rainbow seemingly in the ocean reminded me of this verse. Kathy

    Like

Submit a comment

