Joy

It was so unexpected. To see a tiny bird land on the massive head of the Mo’ai statue brought a spontaneous laugh and a huge smile to my face. The simple joys of life often invite me to look more carefully while they open my heart and mind to new perspectives.

 

My prayer response:

Thank You, God for the small things that reorient me. Thank you for laughter. Thank you for the joy that leaps within me, even if I can’t explain why it is there. Gratefully yours, Jill

 

Biblical touchstones:

  • …the fruit of the Spirit is…joy… Galatians 5:22
  • God will yet fill your mouth with laughter, and your lips with shouts of joy. Job 8:21
  • For you, O LORD, have made me glad by your work; at the works of your hands I sing for joy. Psalm 92:4

 

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging from your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

Tahai Mo'ai
Tahai Mo’ai

 

Photos: Tahai Mo’ai on Easter Island (Pacific Ocean)

Jill K H Geoffrion

Serving Christ as a contemplative minister and artist by compassionately and creatively inspiring others to seek a deeper relationship with God and a more meaningful life of service.

Submit a comment

