What’s Important?

Around 4,000 years ago the Molle people in Chile carved this square-headed figure into a rock in a desert oasis. Although we do not know how to read its significance today, this petroglyph makes me wonder, “What images express the core of what is important to me?”

 

My prayer response:

God, help me to think deeply enough to know what is most significant to share with others. Love, Jill

 

Biblical touchstones:

  • When in the future your child asks you, ‘What does this mean?’ you shall answer… Exodus 12:14
  • While the disciples were talking…Jesus himself stood among them and said to them, “Peace be with you.” They were startled and terrified, and thought that they were seeing a ghost. Jesus said to them, “Why are you frightened, and why do doubts arise in your hearts? Look at my hands and my feet; see that it is I myself. Touch me and see; for a ghost does not have flesh and bones as you see that I have.” And when he had said this, he showed them his hands and his feet. Luke 24:36-40
  • Then I saw and considered it; I looked and received instruction. Proverbs 24:32

 

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging from your heart, mind, and body?
Pray them now.

 

 

Photos: Valle del Encanto (Enchanted Valley), Chile

Jill K H Geoffrion

Serving Christ as a contemplative minister and artist by compassionately and creatively inspiring others to seek a deeper relationship with God and a more meaningful life of service.

Submit a comment

