Looking Up

Looking down seems more natural than looking up. How can we let ourselves miss so much?!

My prayer response:

Thank You for reminding me to appreciate every angle of my experience.
Gratefully, Jill

Biblical touchstones:

  • I lift up my eyes to the hills—from where will my help come? My help comes from the LORD, who made heaven and earth. Psalm 121:1-2
  • Look at what is before your eyes. 2 Corinthians 10:7
  • I looked, and there in heaven a door stood open! And the first voice, which I had heard speaking to me like a trumpet, said, “Come up here, and I will show you what must take place after this.” Revelation 4:1

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging from your heart, mind, and body? Pray them now. Let them lead you where you need to go.

Photo: The twelfth and thirteenth century stained glass windows in the west at the Chartres Cathedral in France

2 comments

Submit a comment

