To Pray Like An Angel

If I had eyes all over my body how would I pray?

My prayer response:

For a fuller understanding of what is possible, I pray.

Biblical touchstones:

  • The Spirit of God helps us in our weakness; for we do not know how to pray as we ought, but that very Spirit intercedes with sighs too deep for words. Romans 8:26
  • Your will be done, on earth as it is in heaven. Matthew 6:10
  • I will instruct you and teach you the way you should go; I will counsel you with my eye upon you. Psalm 32:8

Seraphim

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging from your heart, mind, and body? Pray them now. Let them lead you where you need to go.

Photos: Seraphim, thirteenth century stained glass at the Chartres Cathedral in France

Submit a comment

