Purposes

What is the purpose of my life? Here’s a more helpful question: What might be the purposes of my life?

My prayer

Forgive me for my limited vision, my small-mindedness, my arrogance in thinking I know more than I do, and my lack of trust in Your plans. Even so, God, I am gratefully Yours.

Biblical touchstones

“Thy will be done.” Matthew 6:10

I cry to God Most High, to God who fulfills his purpose for me. Psalm 57:2

I know that you can do all things, and that no purpose of yours can be thwarted. Job 42:2

Invitation to prayer

What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, body and imagination?
Pray them now.

Photo:

Bench made from a large, dead tree. Ushuaia, Argentina

 

 

Submit a comment

