Wondering

What might open–in my field of vision and my mind– if I looked up more?

My prayer

May my eyes pray for all of me today. Amen.

Biblical touchstones

Listen, you that are deaf; and you that are blind, look up and see! Isaiah 42:18

Invitation to prayer

Close your eyes. Tilt your head back. Open your eyes slowly and look carefully. What are you noticing that you didn’t see before? What prayers are emerging in  your heart, mind, body and imagination? Pray them now.

Photo

Octagonal ceiling key at the Hennepin Avenue Methodist Church in Minneapolis, Minnesota (USA)

 

Submit a comment

