Home

Coming home to my community feels exciting–and joyous.

My prayer

Home, “Here I come!” my heart shouts to You as I come into Your Presence within my brothers and sisters.

Biblical touchstones

  • Those who go out weeping, bearing the seed for sowing, shall come home with shouts of joy, carrying their sheaves. Psalm 126:6
  • The baptized devoted themselves…to fellowship… Acts 2:42
  • So deeply do we care for you that we are determined to share with you not only the gospel of God but also our own selves, because you have become very dear to us. 1 Thessalonians 2:8

Invitation to prayer

Picture yourself joining those with whom you share deep bonds of faith. What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, body and imagination? Pray them now.

Photo:

Cormorant landing on an island in Beagle Channel, near Ushuaia, Argentina

 

 

Submit a comment