Praying in the Mountains

The words we memorize are always with us. As I was walking in the early morning, many verses from Scripture came back to me, guiding me gently and more deeply into God’s beautiful, creative presence.

Mountains near Double Diamond X Ranch

My Prayer

Creator God, the beauty of the natural world lifts me into your love, Thank you!

Mountains near Double Diamond X Ranch

Scriptural Touchstone: 

I lift up my eyes to the hills—from where will my help come? My help comes from God, who made heaven and earth. Psalm 121:1-2 (NRSV)

Mountains near Double Diamond X Ranch

Invitation to Pray:

As you meditate on the beauty of creation, what prayers are emerging in your body, mind, heart, and imagination? Pray them now.

Mountains near Double Diamond X Ranch

 

 

Photos:

The mountains around the Double Diamond X Ranch outside Cody, Wyoming (USA)

 

Jill K H Geoffrion

Serving as a contemplative Christian minister and artist by compassionately and creatively inspiring others to seek a deeper relationship with God and a more meaningful life of service.

2 comments

Submit a comment