Paradox

The sound of turbulent water creates a sense of peace. Paradox always brings me closer to truth.

My prayer

Truth, you refresh me through complex simplicity. Thank You.

Biblical touchstones

As a deer longs for flowing streams, so my soul longs for you, O God. Psalm 42:1

On the last day of the festival, the great day, while Jesus was standing there, he cried out, “Let anyone who is thirsty come to me, and let the one who believes in me drink. As the scripture has said, ‘Out of the believer’s heart shall flow rivers of living water.’” Now Jesus said this about the Spirit… John 7:37-38

You desire truth in the inward being; therefore teach me wisdom in my secret heart.
Psalm 51:6

Invitation to prayer

Close your eyes and recall the sound of a gentle waterfall. Take three deep breaths. What prayers are emerging in your heart, mind, body, and imagination? Pray them now.

Photo

Waterfall in Afton, Minnesota (USA)

 

Submit a comment