Really?

So much is learned just by looking. As Henri Cartier Bresson, the French photographer, said, “I look, I look, I look. It is with my eyes that I understand.”*

 

My prayer response:

Teach me to see as You see, O God.

 

Biblical touchstones:

  • God saw everything that he had made, and indeed, it was very good.
    Genesis 1:31
  • Look! Revelation 1:7
  • Look at what is before your eyes. 2 Corinthians 10:7

 

Invitation to prayer:
What prayers are emerging from your heart, mind, and body? Pray them now. Let them lead you where you need to go.

 

Photo ©Jill K H Geoffrion, Ph.D., www.jillgeoffrion.com

 

Photos: Argentinian jays in the Iguazu Falls National Park

*”Je regarde. Je regarde. Je regarde. C’est avec mes yeux que je comprends.”

One comment

  • I’ve enjoyed reading and reflecting on your posted scriptures! The top photo on this post is stunning and really stole my attention today!

    Like

Submit a comment