Shining

Clouds may block the sun, yet they can’t erase its presence. As the wind forces change, beauty pours from behind, reaching me with hope.

My prayer

Integration, I hear You calling my name through an open window. May open the door and welcome You.

Biblical touchstones

  • even the darkness is not dark to you, God; the night is as bright as the day, for darkness is as light to you. Psalm 139:12
  • May God be gracious to us and bless us and make God’s face to shine upon us. Psalm 67:1
  • suddenly a bright cloud overshadowed Jesus, Peter, James and John, and from the cloud a voice said, “This is my Son, the Beloved; with him I am well pleased; listen to him!” Matthew 17:5

Invitation to prayer

What are you struggling with? Imagine God’s caring love finding you in the midst of your pain. What does God want to say to you? Now, what prayers are emerging in  your heart, mind, body and imagination? Pray them now.

Photo

Sun streaming through the clouds, Pacific Ocean

Submit a comment