Pilgrimage (Mont St. Michel-1): Unexpected Blessings

Heading out to watch the sun set in the Bay of Mont St. Michel I never imagined that I would be inspired not only by the beauty of the Mont, but also by the horses that brought life to the setting.

My prayer:

God of the Unforseen, May I resist being limited by my expectations so that I can be present to the full beauty of each moment.

Biblical Touchstone:

Seek God and God’s strength, seek God’s presence continually.

Invitation to Prayer:

What are you expecting in this moment? Is there something else going on that you didn’t anticipate (internally or externally)? What prayers are emerging in your mind, heart, body, and imagination? Pray them now.

Photos:

Mt. St. Michel across the Bay by Jill K H Geoffrion

Views across the bay of Mt. St. Michel, France

Jill K H Geoffrion

Serving as a contemplative Christian minister and artist by compassionately and creatively inspiring others to seek a deeper relationship with God and a more meaningful life of service.

7 comments

Submit a comment