Pilgrimage (Mont Saint Michel-6): We Find Our Way By Walking

“Pilgrim, you find your way by walking,” is the heart of a chant for those who have left home. “Keep going,” I often say to myself. It helps me find my way.

Pilgrims walk across the Baie of Mont Saint Michel by Jill K H Geoffrion

My prayer:

As I walk, God, increase my awareness of how You are walking with me.

Pilgrims walk across the Baie of Mont Saint Michel by Jill K H Geoffrion


Biblical Touchstone:

For we are the temple of the living God; as God said, “I will live in them and walk among them, and I will be their God, and they shall be my people. 2 Corinthians 6:16 (NRSV)

Pilgrims walk across the Baie of Mont Saint Michel by Jill K H Geoffrion

Invitation to Prayer:

As you imagine that God walking with you, what prayers are emerging in your mind, heart, body, and imagination? Pray them now.

Pilgrims walk across the Baie of Mont Saint Michel by Jill K H Geoffrion

Photos:

Pilgrims walking across the Bay to Mont Saint Michel, France

Pilgrims walk across the Baie of Mont Saint Michell

Other Posts in this series on Walking to the Mont: A Pilgrimage

Pilgrimage: Mont Saint Michel (1) Unexpected Blessings
Pilgrimage: Mont Saint Michel (2): Soaring and Remaining Grounded
Pilgrimage: Mont Saint Michel (3): Outside and Inside
Pilgrimage: Mont Saint Michel (4): The Labyrinth
Pilgrimage: Mont Saint Michel (5): Looking Ahead

Jill K H Geoffrion

Serving as a contemplative Christian minister and artist by compassionately and creatively inspiring others to seek a deeper relationship with God and a more meaningful life of service.

Tags: ,

Submit a comment